The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars

By John Green

New York:  Dutton Books, 2012.

213 pages   Grades 7 and Up

 This is the saddest book I have ever read!  I would like to end right here– so I don’t have to continue to cry, but then perhaps someone would decide not to read this beautiful story. This is a story of two kids with terminal cancer who found in each other, a part themselves, which had been missing. fault in our stars

Truth be told, it might just be one of the greatest love stories of our time.  I loved the humor, the truth, the detail and the heartbreak.  Reminds me of Love Story (movie from 1970–this dates me I know!)

I understand this is being made into a movie—I will need two boxes of Kleenex for a movie!!    

Leave a Reply

