Award Winning Books

Michael L. Printz Award is given to books that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.  Listed below are the winners only for this prestigious award.  Please go to the ALA website to see all the winners and the honor books.  You can’t go wrong with any of these titles.

2008 Winner The White Darkness  by Geraldine McCaughrean

2007 Winner American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang

2006 Winner Looking for Alaska by John Green

2005 Winner how i live now by Meg Rosoff

2004 Winner The First Part Last by Angela Johnson

2003 Winner Postcards from No Man’s Land by Aidan Chambers

2002 Winner Step from Heaven by An Na

2001 Winner Kit’s Wilderness by David Almond

2000 Winner Monster by Walter Dean Myers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s